Posted by: knitapeace | June 29, 2006

Whoa

I finished uploading the zip files and previews to the server for the July mega kit. I was astounded to realize that there are well over 200 MB in the kit! I had to divide the paper files into two downloads, and even then I’m afraid they may be too big for some people to download. I think everyone just loved the color scheme and kit theme so much, it was hard to stop creating. I know my two papers look fairly simple, but until I lowered their quality they were over 25 MB EACH. They kind of look like chenille, and I can’t wait to use the technique on other elements, like patches. I also have a new blinkie, which anyone is welcome to snag. I created it for the Guardian Peas charity website. They’ll be giving away my Manhattan Loft kit as a prize during their chats the first weekend in July. Definitely check them out; they are raising money to help three very sweet boys who need your help.

Here’s the Guardian Peas website, for more details: CLICK ME

Snag my blinkie!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Leave a comment

Categories